Kristins
 
    The theme I have choosen for this semester in advanced ceramics is Evolution. Evolution is just another fancy word for change and progress. This progress is something that everyone wants to acheive throughout the semster. My set of projects include a cup,  a plate, some bowls, a vase and even a teapot. 

    I've used many different techniques that I have learned over the years, and ones that I remembered from two years ago. I finally got the hang of pulling walls up. The way I glaze my projects have also improved. Instead of just dipping the project in the glaze to improve the project, i've started to paint the glaze on. 

    I believe that 'Evolution' fits my projects best because they have improved over time. I've started to think more about how I want them to look.



    



Leave a Reply.