Kristins
 
After making my pitcher yesterday, today I made my handle. I had to watch a video about making handles. I really liked the video because you get to see how to make a handle, instead of looking at notes...  First you have to get some bagged clay, and cut a triangle out from it. Then you have to womp the clay onto something that looks more like a triangle with four sides. After that you take the clay and hold it at the top, dip it in water, and start to pull down making the clay longer. After you get the length you want you bend the clay to the other side. You have to wait 10 mintues to let the clay dry a little. On my handle I attempted to twist the clay, for a different look. I will post pictures tomorrow when I attach the handle to the pitcher.  I also glazed my wide project today.



Leave a Reply.